SEALED WITH A KISS: BY RACHAEL LUCAS

By | June 23, 2018

 

 

 

 

 

Kindle Edition Price: £3.79                                                                              Place to buy: amazon.co.uk                                                                                My Rating: 8/10

 

Book Description:

This is a funny, big-hearted novel and is the perfect read for people who like. Carole Matthews and Trisha Ashley.
After being dumped by the world’s most boring boyfriend on her sister’s wedding day wasn’t on Kate’s To Do list, but it was at least a wake-up call. But now she is Jobless and now homeless and without a boyfriend too, she needed a fresh start. She had been trying to avoid moving back in with her mother. And by getting a job on a remote Scottish island was something new. Auchenmor was the perfect place it had gorgeous scenery – and even the neighbors were very nice, then she noticed an even more gorgeous bagpipe player called Finn.
On her first day, she was pretty much a disaster: she fell over, then she bangs into her grouchy new boss, Roddy.
Her new boss Roddy (the Laird, no less) could have been a little more chatty. The Auchenmor’s native seals had more to say, but Kate saw a softer side beneath his prickly demeanor. But Roddy was keeping something to himself. Then when is demanding ex suddenly returned she was going to do anything to keep Kate and her boss apart. Just what was on Fiona’s mind? Island life had no room for secrets . . . But Kate’s friendship with her boss was coming to an abrupt end. What was Fiona planning to do – and can they stop her before it’s too late?

About the Author:

Rachael Lucas lives by the seaside in the North West of England with her six children and partner (who is also a writer) they live in a rambling Victorian house full of books, children, and spiders.
She began her first novel on a typewriter she had borrowed when she was only eleven, she then bundled it up and then she sent it to a publisher named Pan Books, who had published her favorite authors.
However it was kindly rejected, then they told her to keep writing, so she carried on. Rachael is now juggling working as an author, then a coach, as well as a freelance writer which she has done with the aid of quite a lot of tea. She was also responsible for the romantic novels Wildflower Bay and Coming Up Roses.
Some years later her debut novel SEALED WITH A KISS was a bestseller, and it reached the Amazon top 10. then her bestselling romantic comedies COMING UP ROSES and WILDFLOWER BAY then followed by this. Rachael’s adult novel THE STATE OF GRACE was published in the UK by Macmillan Children’s Books – and other countries will follow.

Read what people think:

This funny, big-hearted novel is the perfect read for fans of Carole Matthews and Trisha Ashley.

‘Wonderful escapism with a gloriously romantic setting’ Katie Fforde.

‘A wonderfully feel-good read’ Julia Williams.

‘Reminded me a bit of Jilly Cooper’s brilliant first novel, Emily . . .and in my book you can’t get higher praise than that’ Emma Lee Potter.

Escape to the Highlands with this escapist romance from Rachel Lucas.

‘Original, atmospheric, intriguing, romantic and funny – I loved it!’ Christina Jones.

Escape to the Highlands with this escapist romance from Rachel Lucas.

6 thoughts on “SEALED WITH A KISS: BY RACHAEL LUCAS

  1. Dan

    This novel sounds perfect for my sister to read. Will definitely introduce her with this one, and I bet she will love it! Thank you for a great summary it was very helpful!

    Reply
  2. Aria Len

    Thanks so much for this. I’ve been looking for a new book to add to my collection and I think I may have found it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *